Know Your Rights: 2021 Minimum Wage Increase
Updated: Jul 7, 2022
CHECK YOUR PAYSTUB
Workers earning the minimum wage should check their paystubs following the July 1st increase and contact Oregon’s Bureau of Labor and Industries Wage and Hour Division if they have any questions about the increase or to report an employer who is not increasing wages in accordance with the law.
NOT GETTING PAID ENOUGH? CLICK HERE FOR HELP.
WHERE YOU WORK MATTERS
On July 1, Oregon’s minimum wage increased for each of Oregon’s three regions:
Non-Urban Counties will increase from $11.50 per hour to $12.00
Standard will increase from $12.00 per hour to $12.75
Portland Metro will increase from $13.25 per hour to $14.00